FLASH - Yoenes Cespedes


In 2015, Mets Outfielder Yoenis Cespedes won his first major award, the American League Gold Glove Award. Today he won his second, the National League Silver Slugger Award.

Cespedes is in good company as the recipient of the 2016 National League Silver Slugger Award for Outfielders.  He joins the likes of Bryce Harper and Giancarlo Stanton as winners over the past few years.
He became the first Met to win the award since David Wright was the recipient during the 2008 season. The last Mets Outfielder to win the award was Carlos Beltran the year before Wright won.



Thomas Brennan said...

Hopefully he wins next year, too, as a Met

Thomas Brennan said...
This comment has been removed by the author.
Mack's Mets © 2012